Who we are

Our vision is Serving People, Improving Lives.




Dedicated volunteers setting our strategic direction.

Three Tenants‌

Mick Frettsome

Mr Michael Frettsome

Member of the Audit Committee

Mick Frettsome joined the Board in June 2014. 

Mick first got involved with the Tenants’ Panel as he wanted to utilise his knowledge gained through working in property maintenance.

In November 2014 Mick became Vice-Chair of the Board and held this role through to November 2016.

Susan Murphy

Miss Susan Murphy

Susan is a tenant who re-joined the Board in 2015 having previously served on the Board from November 2007 until February 2010, leaving to further her career in other fields at that time.

Patricia Jarvis

Ms Patricia Jarvis

Patricia Jarvis joined the Board in December 2017. ‌

Patricia has 20 years of experience as a Board member of a not for profit training company with charitable objectives, working predominantly within the voluntary sector. During this time she was able to help hundreds of disadvantaged people achieve their full potential. Patricia is also a great believer in social housing.

Three Independents

Mr Andrew Fearn

Chairman of the Board

Andrew Fearn was appointed Chairman of the Board in November 2018. He has been a solicitor for over 40 years, specialising in property and agriculture. He is also an accredited mediator.

Andrew has a wealth of experience in strategic leadership in a number of different environments including the charitable, sporting and commercial sectors. More recently he has been Chairman of Langleys Solicitors LLP and is currently Chairman of Newark Rugby Club.

Brendan Haigh

Mr Brendan Haigh

Member of the Audit Committee

Brendan Haigh, Member of the Audit Committee, joined the Board in November 2015.

Brendan previously held roles as both a District and a County Councillor, he is a retired solicitor and a former member of the Board of a Housing Association.

His experience covers housing policy, estate management, housing care, construction, legal and the public sector.

Lesley Robinson

Mrs Lesley Robinson

Chair of the Audit Committee

Lesley Robinson, Chair of the Audit Committee, joined the Board in October 2015 as co-optee. Lesley was appointed as Board member in 2016.

Lesley brings accountancy, legal and governance experience to the Board having held a partner role in a Lincoln law firm specialising in Housing Law. Since retiring she has become an independent Audit Committee Member to a local Housing Association and is also a Director of Lincoln and District Citizens Advice Bureau, with a role on the Finance Committee and a governance champion ensuring compliance.

Council Nominees

Cllr Bruce Laughton

Vice-Chair of the Board

Cllr Rhona Holloway

Member of the Audit Committee

Cllr Keith Girling


Contribution and feedback from our customers continually shapes and guides service delivery.

Contact us

Get Involved



We are an equal opportunities employer and welcome applications from all, regardless of age, gender, sexual orientation, disability, race, religion or belief, pregnancy or maternity, marriage and civil partnership or gender reassignment.

We are proud of the diverse nature of our workforce.